the end.

There has been days that my heart doesn’t beat,

There has been days my smile doesn’t shine,

There has been days without you, my love.

The air feels weird,

the food does not taste,

the colours are opaque

the birds don’t tweet anymore.

Where are you? my love

why did u leave me in this darkness?

why did u take my soul away?

where did the happy days go?

I can see the light again,

but I can’t see your face anymore.

It’s somewhere out there

trying to catch my eyes.

I can feel happy again,

I can hear the birds tweet.

and I can also see the bright colours shinning trough.

this is the end, my love

this is the way to say adieu

let’s be happy

and see me smile again.

– adrinila.

Aside

One thought on “the end.

Leave a Reply

