DIY Snap Cowl

This looks like a FUN DIY for this fall

Verbena

For a while now I have loved these snap scarves from System63 on Etsy  and wanted to make one for myself. Recently a friend gave me some of her old leather scraps and another person gave me some soft wool and I finally had what I needed!

snap cowl

System63 Has some amazing stuff. Perfect for fall.

snap cowl black

The inspiration!

IMG_3322

My scarf!

IMG_3353

I liked it so much I made 3 different ones. I would love to sell these on Etsy since I wanted to share my items, but don’t know if I should sell a mock up of someone else’s creation.

IMG_3350

Here’s one made with soft wool and cotton lining. All of the fabrics were given to me from friends, and the leather trim is actually a sleeve from a suede jacket.

I hope you can find inspiration from Etsy, or Pinterest and make your own creations! Happy Sewing!

View original post

DIY Snap Cowl

Leave a Reply

